UEFA Nations League; Belgium to play England, Portugal face France in the group of Death.

Less than 100 days to the UEFA Nations League. The only thing standing between viewers and the excitement of the UEFA Nations League is the “novel coronavirus” with about 95,000 cases and about 3,300 deaths worldwide so far.

An estimated cost of about $2bn has been required for developing Covid-19 vaccines over the next 12-18 months. Hopefully, it wouldn’t take that long. As countries like Italy are preparing to shut down schools and universities to contain the epidemic.

A record 28m ticket requests has been published by UEFA’s official website. It shows how popular the league is becoming after its first tournament in September 2018.

The UEFA Nations League itself takes place after every two years. Contested by countries that fall under UEFA’s governing body.

The last tournament saw 4 group winners from league A who qualified for the finals at Portugal in June 2019.

The hosts inspired by Ronaldo, Bernardo Silva, and Andre Silva won the Maiden tournament at the expense of Ronald Koeman’s exciting squad of players that included Liverpool Defender Van Dijk and De Light.

UEFA Nations League; Belgium to play England, Portugal face France in the group of Death. 1
Photo: GettyImages

This year eyes are on teams like England, who continue their rise to International stardom, Belgium and of course Italy.

Players to watch out for includes Gnabry who will always find a slot in Germany’s XI, Lewandowski who’s goal-scoring charts is becoming scarier, Ronaldo who never seems to be ageing, Ciro Immobile for Italy, wasp Erling Haaland who’s on an incredible goal scoring form.

The team’s have been grouped into four groups( A- D) and subgroup 1-4 with the exception of group D.

Group A

1.Netherland , Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Poland

2. England, Belgium, Denmark, and Iceland

3. Portugal, France, Sweden, and Croatia

4. Switzerland, Spain, Ukraine, and Germany


Group B

1. Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland and Romanian

2. Czech Republic, Scotland, Slovakia and Israel

3. Russian, Serbia, Turkey and Hungary

4. Wales, Finland, Republic of Ireland and. Bulgaria

Group C

1. Montenegro, Cyprus, Luxembourg, and Azerbaijan,

2. Georgia, North Macedonia, Estonia, and Armenian.

3. Greece, Kosovo, Slovenia, and Moldova.

4. Albania, Belarus, Lithuania, and Kazakhstan.

Group D

1.Faroe Island, Latvia, Andorra, and Malta.

2.Gibraltar, Liechtenstein and San Marion.

About Sportelo 718 Articles
I am a bogger, writer and sport lover.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.