Erling Haaland beats Jadon Sancho to the 2020 golden boy award

Erling Haaland and Jadon Sancho
Borussia Dortmund Erling haaland beats Jadon Sancho to the 2020 golden boy award (Picture: GrttyImages)

Borussia Dortmund striker Erling Haaland has been crowned the winner of the 2020 golden boy award following an impressive 2019/20 season.

The award is given to the  best player in Europe under the age of 21 player in domestic league across Europe.

Previous winners of the award includes Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi, former Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney, and PSG forward Kylian Mbappe and Manchester City Sergio Aguero.

According to Italian media outlet  Tuttosport, Haaland  has been declared winner of the award for the  year 2020.

The Norway International enjoyed an impressive 2091/20 season with Dortmund netting 16 goals in 18 appearances for his club and 10 goals in 10 appearances so far this season.

Erling Haaland
Erling haaland enjoyed an impressive 2019/20 season with Borussia Dortmund (picture:GettyImages)

The 20-year-old finished top ahead of Barcelona youngster Ansu Fati in second and Bayern Munich defender Alphonsus Davids in third.

Others that made the top ten list includes, Haaland teammate Jadon Sancho in fourth , Rennes Midfielder Ecuador Camavinga completing the top five.

Juventus Dejan Kulusevski was the highest placed Serie A player in sixth place, Manchester City youngster Phil Foden, Dominik Szoboszlai  of Red Bull Salzburg, Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka  and Real Madrid Vinicius Junior completes the top ten.

About Okwuokei Vincent ugo 919 Articles
I am a blogger, football lover , Scientist, that likes to share information with the world. Real Madrid blood

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.