Champions League: All clubs that Qualified for champions league Round of 16 confirmed

UEFA Champions League logo
All the clubs for Round of 16 for the champions league confirmed ( Picture: GettyImages)

The final games of the group stage for the 2020/21 season of the champions league have been concluded, and with that, all the clubs that advanced to the knockout stage confirmed.

The 16 teams that booked their place include Liverpool, Manchester City, and Chelsea flying the premier league flag.

Defending champions Bayern Munich, Borussia Dortmund, RB Leipzig, and surprisingly Borussia Monchengladbach will be representing the Bundesliga.

13th-time champions Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, and Sevilla also secured a spot in the knockout stage.

Serie A champions Juventus, Lazio and last year semi-finalist Atalanta qualified.

Paris Saint- Germain and FC Porto will also represent their respective leagues.

Qualified teams:

Seeded teams: Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Borussia Dortmund, Juventus, PSG, Real Madrid

Unseeded teams: FC Porto, Sevilla, Lazio, Barcelona, RB Leipzig, Atalanta, Borussia Monchengladbach, Atletico Madrid

The draws for the last -16 will take place on Monday, 14th December in Nyon, Switzerland.

Real Madrid coach Zidane and Benzema reacts after reaching the Knockout stage of the champions league

About Sportelo 1253 Articles
I am a blogger, football lover , Scientist, that likes to share football news and more with the world. Real Madrid blood

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.