Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title for the Eight straight times in a Row

Bayern Munich wins Bundesliga title for the eight-time in a row
Bayern Munich players

Bayern Munich retained the Bundesliga title for the eight times in a row, after 1-0 victory over Werder Bremen.

Bayern Munich celebrated the win of their eight successive Bundesliga title in grand style. After a 1-0 victory over struggling Werder Bremen.

The usual suspect Robert Lewandowski was once again, on target as he netted the bavarian’s only goal just before the end of the first half in an empty Weser stadium.

Lewandowski has scored 46 times in 40 appearances in all competitions in Bayern Munich outfit this season, with 31 of those coming in the 2019/20 Bundesliga season.

The polish International lone goal was enough to secure the title for Hans Flick’s side, with Neuer making late saves while Davies saw red after a rash challenge on Milos Veljkovic.

But, that did not matter as Bayern having 2 games left are now 10 points ahead of second-placed Borussia Dortmund who have 3 games to play.

Dortmund, RB Leipzig, and Borussia Monchengladbach appeared as real contenders at the initial stage of the competition, but soon faded away and resigned to Bayern superiority.

This is Bayern’s 30th Bundesliga title more than any other German club in history.

The Bavarian’s are not done yet as they will be contending for another domestic trophy in the DFB-Pokal final on July 4 against Bayern Leverkusen.

About Sportelo 1159 Articles
I am a blogger, football lover , Scientist, that likes to share football news and more with the world. Real Madrid blood

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Bayern Munich Win Bundesliga Title For The Eight Straight Times In A Row - Sportelo - My Hot News Pakistan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.